Gujarat Ganga Swarupa Yojana 2023 : Eligibility,Goal,Advantages,Process to apply

Gujarat Ganga Swarupa Yojana

The ganga swarupa yojana gujarat was established by the Gujarati government to offer widows pension benefits. The name of the Vidya Sahayata Yojana has been changed by the state administration to Ganga Swaroop Bahano Ne Sahayata Yojana. For the state’s residents, the Gujarati government has announced a number of social programs. Its main goal is to assist those widowed women.
Those who must maintain their standard of living following their husband’s passing. The recipient will receive Rs. 1250 each month in their bank accounts during the first week of each month. The state of Gujarat’s administration has implemented a number of social programs for its citizens. The National Social Assistance Program has been started by Chief Minister Vijay Rupani (NSAP).
Give qualified pension beneficiaries Direct Benefit Transfer (DBT) through the NS MAP portal. 3.70 lakh widows, elderly, and crippled women in the state are given pensions directly through this National Social Assistance Program webpage.

Purpose of Ganga Swarupa Yojana

The government’s goal in implementing this program is to make the state financially stable so that every family may live better. The state of Gujarat’s government is advancing women’s empowerment through this program by offering money to widows and promoting the idea that everyone, including women, has a right to the workforce.
The administration put together this plan to shield them from having to support the family financially following the husband’s passing. The government has given widows equal opportunities under this program so they can begin their lives by becoming independent. They have also given widows under this program the ability to work for the government.

Gujarat Ganga Swarupa Yojana Qualifications

The Widow Support Scheme’s eligibility requirements should be carefully read by any family or woman who wishes to apply as a beneficiary under the program. The following people are eligible to apply for the scheme:

  • The candidate must be a resident of Gujarat state.
  • The candidate must fall under the BPL (below poverty line) category.
  • Candidate ages should range from 18 to 60 years old.
  • Only widow candidates are eligible to apply, and they must be a member of the EWS (Economically Weaker Section) of society.
  • An annual income certificate must be submitted by the applicant.
  • The annual income cap for applicants from urban areas has been set at Rs. 1,50,000, while candidates from rural areas must earn no more than Rs. 1 lakh.
  • If a widow lady marries, she will no longer be eligible for the program.

Documents needed for the Gujarat Ganga Swaroopa Yojana

For applications to the Ganga Swaroop Yojana, the following documentation is required: –

  • Aadhar card
  • Age and income verification documents.
  • bank account information; a death certificate for the husband.

Application for the Gujarat Ganga Swarupa Yojana

The Gujarat Ganga Swarupa Yojana application process is detailed in the article below. The beneficiary woman must visit a public service center to apply for the Ganga Swarupa Yojana. Apply by following the instructions provided.

  • Visit the nearest Jan Seva Kendra first to apply for the Gujarat Ganga Swarupa Yojana
  • Pick up the application there.
  • Fill out the registration form completely and accurately.
  • After completing the form, join the necessary documents to the form.
  • If you hold a senior citizen certificate, you must present an affidavit in the relevant office after selecting the NO option for the registration form’s question.
  • You must bring two individuals with you to the relevant office if you select the Yes option on the registration form, which asks for a punch sample.
  • If the choice is YES and you have a caste or senior citizen certificate, you can submit the application form there without first visiting to the office.
    after the application process is finished.

Jharkhand Universal Pension Scheme 2023 : Eligibility,Advantages,Budget,Process to apply

Application Status for Ganga Swaroop Yojana 2023

  • The Gujarati government’s Ganga Swaroop Yojana 2023 will also give power to women who are supporting their families financially after their husbands’ passing. Direct bank transfers will be used to deposit the scheme’s benefit money into the beneficiaries’ accounts
  • The primary goal of the Ganga Swarupa Yojana is to give widowed women financial support.
  • Women will be empowered and encouraged to be independent.
  • Women’s rights will also be supported.
  • The plan will defend women’s interests and give them access to employment opportunities.
  • The Widow Pension Scheme would also give the recipient women a monthly income of Rs 1250 in addition to this.
  • This program was introduced for Gujarati citizens and is available in all 33 of the state’s districts.

Official Website

Click Here

1)What is Prime Minister Modi’s new plan?
Ans The PM-DevINE Scheme will cost Rs. 6,600 crore over the course of four years, from 2022–2023 to 2025–2026. There won’t be any committed liabilities past this year if the PM-DevINE projects are finished by 2025–2026.

2)In Gujarat, who is eligible for the Vidhwa pension?
Ans The Gujarat State Government launched this program. Only women between the ages of 18 and 40 may apply. You will receive a 1250 rupee pension under this plan. Only widow women are the target audience for this program.

3)Describe Ganga Swaroop.
Ans The gujarat ganga swarupa yojana image
It was started in 1979 and continued with some modifications in 2019. The Ganga Swaroop Yojana offers widows with financial assistance of Rs 1,250 per month for life and around Rs 50,000 as financial support for remarriage.

4)How much does Gujarat’s widow pension cost?
Ans 1250 rupees per month
The women who will benefit from this program will receive a pension of Rs. 1250 per month. The beneficiary’s bank account will receive this pension payment directly. In 33 of the state’s districts, approximately 3.70 lakh widows will benefit from this program.

5)In Gujarat, how can I check my Vidhwa pension online?
Ans First, go to the Collectorate – District Bharuch’s official website. On the website’s home page, select “e-citizen” from the menu. When you select the “Social Security” option from the drop-down list that appears, a new page will load. Select “Widow Assistance” from the menu now.

6)What is the purpose of Project Ganga?
Ans Rajiv Gandhi introduced the Ganga Action Plan on January 14th, 1986 in India. Its primary goal was to safeguard the river from the dangers of pollution. It aims to increase the water quality and stop further pollution. It works by preventing the discharge of industrial waste into the water.