TS G.O.105, Maintenance of toilets in providing drinking water facility to all Schools

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

TS G.O.105, Dt.20-05-2015,Development of monitoring mechanism for Maintenance of toilets in hygienic conditions and providing drinking water facility to all Schools in Telangana

1)The State Project Director, Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan,
Telangana, Hyderabad has submitted Action Plan and constitution of Committees
at State/ District/ Mandal / Village level for monitoring of the Scheme and
maintenance of toilets and drinking water facility in the schools of Telangana
2) After careful examination of the proposal, Government
hereby constitute the following
Committees for Monitoring at different levels the Action
Plan submitted to the Hon’ble
Supreme Court in the Contempt Petition (Civil)
No.532/2013 in WP (Civil) No. 631/2004
filed by J.K.Raju, as follows:-

a)Village Level

  1. Sarpanch – Chairperson
  2. Mandal Parishad Territorial Constituency Member – Vice
  3. Head Master of the School – Convenor
  4. School Monitoring Committee Chairperson – Member
  5. Women Self Help Group – Member
  6. A.N.M. – Member
  7. Anganwadi Worker – Member
  8. 2 Representative of Civil Society – Members

Roles and Functions of Village Level Committee are as follows:

The Village Level Committee will meet every month and
monitor/review and coordinate on the following activities:

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

  • 1. Review the present status of running water to school
    toilets separately for boys and 
    girls and drinking water facility in the school apart
    from availability of power supply, 
    construction of kitchen sheds and compound walls and
    implement action of Haritha 
    Haaram programme.
  • 2. Identify the bottle necks, issues if any and bring to
    the notice of the Mandal Level 
    Committee as and when the issue is noticed for
    immediately resolving of the issue.
  • 3. Give proper training to the children in maintaining of
    hygienic conditions in and around 
    the school toilets.
  • 4. Take appropriate action against vandalism of Water,
    Sanitation and Hygiene 
    (WASH) and other facilities in the schools through School
    Management Committees.
  • 5. Ensure timely payment to the concerned and review the
    expenditure on monthly 
  • 6. Identify special steps needed including innovations to
    ensure functional toilets in the 
  • 7. Plan and obtain liberal private and Civil Society
    Organizations Partnership in 
    improving the school sanitation and other facilities.
  • 8. The Convener, Village L e v e l Committee should
    communicate the details of 
    t h e implementation of Village School Sanitation
    programme and other facilities in a 
    specified format to the Convener of the Mandal Level
    Committee on monthly basis in 
    the specified proforma.

b) Mandal Level

  1. Mandal ParishadPresident – Chairperson
  2. Zilla Parishad Territorial Constituency Member – Co
  3. Mandal Education Officer – Convenor
  4. Mandal Parishad Development Officer – Member
  5. (2) SMCs Chairpersons – Members
  6. (2) Head Masters – Members
  7. (2) Representatives of Civil Society – 2 Members
  8. Assistant Engineer (RWS) – Member

c) District Level

  1. Zilla Parishad Chairperson – Chairperson
  2. District Collector – Co Chairperson
  3. District Education Officer – Convener
  4. Superintending Engineer(PR& Rural Water Supply) –
  5. Superintending Engineer(Public Health) – Member
  6. Executive Engineer (SSA) – Member
  7. Chief Executive Officer, Zilla Parishad – Member
  8. District Medical and Health Officer – Member
  9. Project Director, WD&CW Dept., – Member
  10. (2) Representatives of Civil Society – Member

State Level

  1. Minister of Education – Chairperson
  2. Principal Secretary/Secretary(E) to Government – Vice
  3. Commissioner & Director of School Education –
  4. State Project Director (SSA) – Member
  5. Chief Engineer(RWS) – Member
  6. (2) Representatives of Civil Society – Members.
  7. Chief Engineer,Telangana Education Welfare
  8. Infrastructure Development Corporation (TEWIDC) – Member
  9. Superintending Engineer (SSA) – Member
  10. Chief Engineer (Public Health) – Member

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});